North Carolina Community Shares

624 Holly Springs Road Suite 319 • Holly Springs NC 27540-9030 • 919-508-6148

Board of Directors

Monika Johnson Hostler, Chair of the Board
North Carolina Coalition Against Sexual Assault

Camilla Eubanks, Vice-Chair of the Board
North Carolina Coalition Against Domestic Violence

Gail Neely
North Carolinians Against Gun Violence Education Fund

Bobby Hilburn, Treasurer
The LGBT Center of Raleigh

Avani Parekh-Bhatt
Kiran, Inc.

Lackisha Sykes
WNCU 90.7 FM Radio

Nicole Dozier
NC Justice Center

Melvin Montford
NC A. Phillip Randolph Institute

Julie Howe
DMF Energy Group

Sharon Dooley
Planned Parenthood Health Systems

Every effort will be made to obtain broad community representation, including:

  1. Member agencies and types of member agencies;
  2. Donors;
  3. Community businesses and professions;
  4. Geography;
  5. Race, gender, sexual orientation, disability, age, class, nationality, religion and educational level.

Directors serve a three-year term, with no term limits.

If you are interested in serving on the NC Community Shares Board, please contact the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Donate Today


Our Mission

A community giving fund dedicated to building social and economic equity and a healthy environment, by connecting, funding and raising awareness for community groups fighting for fairness and equality.

Our Vision

Raising money for social justice work and a more progressive North Carolina, member nonprofits are working to build communities where people are responsible for their own lives, promoting and advancing community sustainability; social equity; economic prosperity; and access to justice.

Copyright © 2019 North Carolina Community Shares • All Rights Reserved
NC Community Shares • 624 Holly Springs Road, Suite 319 • Holly Springs NC 27540-9030 • 919-508-6148 • [email protected]